RSS

Fences and Patterns and Textures

26 Oct
Fences and Patterns and Textures

I love fences. Not everybody does. As I travel around, I spot fences that I like. I love fences that have been on the ground for a long time. I love fences that go up and down over hills. Sometimes I can’t tell why the fence is there because it’s falling apart or overgrown. Sometimes the purpose of the fence is perfectly clear, like to keep animals in. Sometimes I like where the fence is and what’s around it or who’s sitting on it.

I also like to photograph patterns and textures. You’ll see what I mean. I see a certain pattern and imagine throwing a frame around it and sharing it. It could be rocks, wood grains, leaves, etc. You don’t have to travel very far to take see fences and patterns. I’ve thrown in a couple of other photographic wrinkles as well, including a couple of birds.

I’m not going to write very much this time. Hope you see something you like.

forgotten fence in a grassy field

forgotten fence in a grassy field

Arlyne peering over a fence into the center of the world

Arlyne peering over fence into the center of the world

NZ fence leading to the snows of Mt. Taranaki

NZ fence leading to the snows of Mt. Taranaki

fence above it all

fence above it all

pebbles

pebbles

A fence engineered against EVERY New Zealand predator - to protect birds

A fence engineered against EVERY New Zealand predator – to protect birds

fence in dry grass - lovely place to hike

fence in dry grass – lovely place to hike

holes in dry log

holes in dry log

beautiful fence on the beach.....

beautiful fence on the beach…..

New Zealand welcome swallows

New Zealand welcome swallows

somewhere in NZ.....

somewhere in NZ…..

not really a fence but little red riding hood thinks it is

Not really a fence.  But little red riding hood thinks it is

spotted near a train depot

spotted near a train depot

the random nature of wood chips

the random nature of wood chips

disappearing fence

disappearing fence

Hope you find one you like.  I liked all these places.

Bob and Arlyne Draper – see you next time

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 26, 2015 in Bird Lover

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Fences and Patterns and Textures

  1. Rod

    November 3, 2015 at 4:57 am

    I like the fences too all kinds, especially in New Zealand. Remember the big hedges around some of the properties (Bed and Breakfast) we stayed at several times, they were huge wide and tall to protect them from the winter winds.

     

Leave a Reply

 
